The enemy lurks in shadows
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
Hi. I have another rule question that is bugging my group. This time it is about spending resilience/fate. I understand that when you spend 1 fate, your fortune max lowers by 1and when you spend resilience your resolve maximum goes down by 1. But your avaible fortune/ resolve is immediatly reduced? For example: I have resiliance and resolve 3 and spend 1 point of resiliance: my avaible resolve does immediatly become 2 or just after I use 1 point ? Thank you.
fortune/ resolve is measured by fate / resilience. if the parent stat lowers, the child stat is lowered accordingly at the same time. you cannot have a "buffer" of fortune points left over from missing fate points, because you recalculate the fortune points every scene or use of a fate point.