Resolve/fortune avaible points and maximum pool.

The enemy lurks in shadows
Post Reply
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 12:27 am

Hi. I have another rule question that is bugging my group. This time it is about spending resilience/fate. I understand that when you spend 1 fate, your fortune max lowers by 1and when you spend resilience your resolve maximum goes down by 1. But your avaible fortune/ resolve is immediatly reduced? For example: I have resiliance and resolve 3 and spend 1 point of resiliance: my avaible resolve does immediatly become 2 or just after I use 1 point ? Thank you.
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 8:49 am

I would think that the it would reduce immediately as you only have access to the fortune points due to your Fate Points.
No fate, no fortune.
User avatar
Orin J.
Posts: 456
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 10:39 pm

fortune/ resolve is measured by fate / resilience. if the parent stat lowers, the child stat is lowered accordingly at the same time. you cannot have a "buffer" of fortune points left over from missing fate points, because you recalculate the fortune points every scene or use of a fate point.
Post Reply